開始內容
裝飾
嚴迅奇

第188屆 

頒授典禮

 (2013)

嚴迅奇

名譽社會科學博士

嚴迅奇先生是國際知名的建築師。

嚴先生自幼在香港受教育,1976年於香港大學建築學系畢業,成績優異。畢業後,他於馬海建築工程師事務所實習了兩年,於1979年自己創立嚴迅奇建築師事務所。1982年他與李柏榮及許文博成立許李嚴建築師事務有限公司,並執業至今。

早於1983年,他參加巴黎巴士底歌劇院國際競賽方案,獲得一等獎。自此他的作品在香港及海外經常獲獎,包括1994年及2003年的亞洲建築師協會金獎、2006年及2011年的芝加哥AthenaeumAwards、2007年的Kenneth F Brown Award,以及2010年的世界建築節(WAF)項目獎。

嚴先生經常獲本地及海外各種論壇和學術會議邀請,擔任主講嘉賓;他的作品廣獲各地區的雜誌刊載並在國際期刊介紹,在過去十年,更四度在威尼斯雙年展展出。

除了建築設計外,嚴先生還擔任多項公職,現為香港大學建築學系諮詢委員會成員、香港大學專業進修學院客席教授、康樂及文化事務署博物館專家顧問及南加州大學國際藝術家資助委員會國際顧問。他的作品集曾出版於2003年The City in Architecture,2004年Being Chinese in Architecture及2012年Presence。新的作品集Reconnecting Cultures將會在2013年初出版。

香港大學頒授名譽社會科學博士學位予嚴迅奇先生,以表彰他對社會和建築界所作出的貢獻。

裝飾

Main content start
decoration image
Rocco YIM Sen Kee

188th 

Congregation

 (2013)

Rocco YIM Sen Kee

Doctor of Social Sciences
honoris causa

Mr Rocco Sen Kee Yim is an award-winning internationally renowned architect.

He was born and educated in Hong Kong. After graduating from the University of Hong Kong he joined the firm of Spence Robinson for two years before starting his own practice in 1979, which eventually evolved into a partnership with Messrs Patrick P W Lee and Bernard M B Hui in 1982.

Since winning a First Prize Award for the L'Opéra de la Bastille international competition in 1983, his works have consistently been awarded both in Hong Kong and overseas. Recent accolades include ARCASIA Gold Medals in 1994 and 2003, Chicago Athenaeum Architectural Awards in 2006 and 2011, the Kenneth F Brown Award in 2007 and he was a category winner in the 2010 World Architecture Festival category.

Mr Yim is a regular invited speaker in local and international symposia. His works have been published in various regional and global journals, and have been exhibited four times in the Venice Biennale over the last decade.

He is currently on the Advisory Council for the HKU Department of Architecture, an Adjunct Professor in HKU SPACE, a Museum Adviser to the Leisure and Cultural Services Department and a Member of the International Artist Fellowships Council of International Advisors for the University of Southern California. His work was published in The City in Architecture in 2003, Being Chinese in Architecture in 2004 and Presence in 2012. A new monograph Reconnecting Cultures will be published in early 2013.

In recognition of his contributions to architecture and society, the University has resolved to confer upon him the degree of Doctor of Social Sciences honoris causa

decoration image