開始內容
裝飾
樊錦詩

第188屆 

頒授典禮

 (2013)

樊錦詩

名譽社會科學博士

樊錦詩教授現任敦煌研究院院長。她1963年於北京大學歷史系考古專業畢業,之後加入敦煌文物研究所(敦煌研究院前身)工作至今,1977年任敦煌文物研究所副所長,1984年任敦煌研究院副院長,1993年任敦煌研究院常務副院長,1998年4月升任敦煌研究院院長。

樊教授從事敦煌文物事業五十年,被譽為「敦煌的女兒」,一直致力於石窟考古、保護與管理方面的研究。她積極參與科研,努力促進國際合作,將先進科學的理念和技術引入敦煌遺產保護。為配合新時代的發展,她現致力推動「數碼敦煌」項目,永久地保存敦煌信息和資料。

此外,樊教授參與規劃並完成了有關敦煌石窟的保護與利用、籌建莫高窟遊客中心以及敦煌石窟保護總體規劃等十多個項目;主持編寫了26卷大型叢書《敦煌石窟全集》,並撰寫了十多部有關敦煌石窟研究的專著及數十篇論文。

樊教授在保護及提高敦煌文化遺產方面的貢獻,贏得全國稱頌。她從1993年起歷任全國政協第八至第十一屆委員,並於2002年被國家中央組織部、宣傳部、人事部、科技部四部委授予「全國傑出專業技術人才」。

香港大學頒授名譽社會科學博士學位予樊錦詩教授,以表彰她對社會及文物保護研究方面所作出的貢獻。 

裝飾

Main content start
decoration image
FAN Jinshi

188th 

Congregation

 (2013)

FAN Jinshi

Doctor of Social Sciences
honoris causa

Professor Jinshi Fan is the Director of the Dunhuang Academy in Gansu Province.

After graduating from Peking University where she studied archaeology in 1963, she joined the Research Institute on Cultural Relics of Dunhuang (later renamed the Dunhuang Academy). She was appointed Deputy Director of the then Institute in 1977, Deputy Director of the Dunhuang Academy in 1984, Executive Deputy Director of the Academy in 1993 and Director of the Academy in April 1998.

Professor Fan has dedicated herself to the archaeological study, conservation and management of the Dunhuang Grottoes for over five decades. She has strengthened international cooperation to ensure the preservation of Dunhuang heritage and is now working on a "Digital Dunhuang" project - expanding accessibility to research materials and safeguarding them for future generations.

Professor Fan has participated in over a dozen related projects, including the protection and use of the Dunhuang Grottoes, the construction of the Mogao Visitor Centre and a long-term, overall conservation plan for the Dunhuang Grottoes. She has also compiled and edited The Complete Collection of Dunhuang Grottoes (26 volumes), and published over a dozen publications and papers on her studies of the Dunhuang Grottoes.

Professor Fan has served as a Member of the 8th to 11th Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference since 1993. She was named one of the "Most Outstanding Professionals of the Nation" jointly by the Organisation Department, Propaganda Department, Ministry of Personnel and Ministry of Science and Technology in 2002.

In recognition of her contributions to archaeological research and society, the University has resolved to confer upon her the degree of Doctor of Social Sciences honoris causa

decoration image