開始內容
裝飾
梁智仁

第184屆 

頒授典禮

 (2011)

梁智仁

名譽科學博士

梁智仁教授為現任香港公開大學校長,香港大學榮休教授及李嘉誠醫學院矯型及創傷外科學系與生物化學系的名譽教授。

1965年,梁教授於香港大學醫學院畢業,獲授內外全科醫學士學位,其後一直在港大工作達三十八年之久。期間,梁教授曾擔任醫學院矯型及創傷外科學系講座教授及系主任,醫學院院長及醫學院深造教育及培訓學院總監,並掌管瑪麗醫院矯型及創傷外科(骨科)。

梁教授獲英國愛丁堡皇家外科醫學院、英格蘭皇家外科醫學院、澳大利亞皇家外科醫學院、香港醫學專科學院授以院士銜,並且是泰國皇家骨科學院榮譽院士。

梁教授於2001年當選中國科學院院士。他於1993年獲委任為太平紳士(JP),1996年獲頒英帝國官佐勳章(OBE),2009年獲香港政府頒授銀紫荊星章。

香港大學謹向梁智仁教授頒授名譽科學博士學位,以表彰他對香港及學術界所作出的貢獻。

裝飾

Main content start
decoration image
John LEONG Chi Yan

184th 

Congregation

 (2011)

John LEONG Chi Yan

Doctor of Science
honoris causa

Professor John Leong Chi Yan is the President of the Open University of Hong Kong, and at HKU, an Emeritus Professor and an Honorary Professor of its Departments of Orthopaedics & Traumatology, and Biochemistry.

Professor Leong received his MBBS from HKU in 1965, and has been with the University for 38 years, during which time he has served as Director of the Faculty of Medicine's School of Postgraduate Medical Education and Training, Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, Chief of Service of the Department of Orthopaedics & Traumatology at Queen Mary Hospital, and Professor and Head of the HKU Department of Orthopaedic Surgery.

He is a Fellow of the Royal Colleges of Surgeons of Edinburgh and England, the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons, the Hong Kong Academy of Medicine, and is an Honorary Fellow of the Royal College of Orthopaedic Surgeons of Thailand.

Professor Leong was elected as an as Academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences in 2001, appointed Justice of the Peace in 1993, and was awarded an OBE in 1996 and a Silver Bauhinia Star in 2009.

In recognition of his contributions to academia and Hong Kong, the University will confer upon Professor John Leong Chi Yan the degree of Doctor of Science honoris causa.

 

decoration image