開始內容
裝飾
徐匡迪

第166屆 

頒授典禮

 (2003)

徐匡迪

名譽法學博士

徐匡迪教授學術成就卓越,飲譽國際,是一位冶金專家,擅長鑄煉特殊鋼材、爐外精煉及噴射冶金,他亦是上海大學的教授及博士生導師,並著作《不銹鋼精煉》一書。

1995年,徐教授當選中國工程院院士;他曾多次獲獎,包括1986年獲國家科學技術委員會和冶金工業部聯合頒授的 “六五” 科技攻關重大成果個人榮譽證書。2002年六月,他當選成中國工程院院長。

港大提名頒授名譽博士學位給徐教授,亦為表彰他在上海市擔任市長期間(1995年至2001年),在推動上海發展所作的貢獻,更值得港大稱頌的是徐教授致力促進滬港兩地不同層面不同範疇的聯繫。

他曾任中國共產黨第十四屆中央委員會候補委員、第十五屆中央委員會委員、第九屆全國人大代表。現任中國共產黨第十六屆中央委員會委員及中國人民政治協商會議第十屆全國委員會副主席。

香港大學謹向徐匡迪教授頒授名譽法學博士學位,以表彰他對工程專業的重大貢獻。

裝飾

Main content start
decoration image
XU Kuangdi

166th 

Congregation

 (2003)

XU Kuangdi

Doctor of Laws
honoris causa

Professor Xu Kuangdi is a metallurgist who specializes in the production of special steel, electro-metallurgy and jet-metallurgy. He is also Professor and supervisor of doctoral postgraduates at Shanghai University. He is author of Making High Quality Stainless Steel.

In 1995 he was elected member of the Chinese Academy of Engineering. His honours include a Personal Award in Scientific Achievement for the 6th Five Year Plan, in 1986, which was jointly awarded by the State Science and Technology Commission and the Ministry of Metallurgical Industry, China. In June 2002, he was elected president of the Chinese Academy of Engineering.

He has also been nominated for an honorary degree of this University in recognition of his role in the development of Shanghai as its former Mayor (1995 – 2001). The University noted, in particular, that he encouraged links in all areas, and at all levels, between Shanghai and Hong Kong.

Professor Xu has been alternate member of the 14th CPC Central Committee; member of the 15th CPC Central Committee; Deputy to the 9th NPC. He is a member of the 16th CPC Central Committee. He is recently elected to be a Vice-Chairman of the National Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference.

In recognition of his invaluable contributions to the engineering discipline through his internationally renowned academic achievement, the University has resolved to confer upon him the degree of Doctor of Law honoris causa.

decoration image