Each year the University honours individuals who have made important contributions in their fields and in the community.

In 2013–2014, Honorary Degrees were bestowed on five individuals for outstanding professional work and achievements and Honorary Fellowships were awarded to eight individuals for contributions to the community and HKU.

Nine new Endowed Professorships were also awarded to HKU scholars, and four professors received successive appointments. The Inaugural University Laureate was also named, distinguished Sinologist Professor Jao Tsung-I.

Photo Honors