Skip to main content
Photo - Digital Plaque of Honour

Award Recipients 2021

University Distinguished Teaching Award

Mr Mathew Robert PRYOR, Department of Architecture

Outstanding Teaching Award

Dr Christophe Dominique Michel COUPÉ, School of Humanities
Mr Patrick David DESLOGE, Centre for Applied English Studies
Ms Vincci MAK Wing Sze 麥詠詩女士, Department of Architecture

Early Career Teaching Award

Dr Peter Jon COBB, Faculties of Education and Arts
Ms Promail LEUNG Kin Yi 梁健儀女士, Faculty of Education
Ms Lidia RATOI, Department of Architecture
Ms Janet WONG Kit Ting 王潔婷女士, Department of Pharmacology and Pharmacy

Teaching Innovation Award

Ms Tanya Jacqueline KEMPSTON, Faculty of Education
‘Hear This! A Festival of Radio Drama on Zoom’

Dr NG Ming Yen 黃明錟醫生, Department of Diagnostic Radiology
‘Cardiac Imaging Massive Open Online Courses’

Mr Ashley Scott KELLY (Leader) and Dr LU Xiaoxuan 陸小璇博士, Faculty of Architecture
‘Strategic Landscape Planning for the Greater Mekong’

Dr George Lim TIPOE 鄭顏兒博士 (Leader), Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine; Professor Amy CHOW Yin Man 周燕雯教授, Faculty of Social Sciences; Dr Fraide Jr Agustin GANOTICE, Dr May LAM Pui San 林珮珊博士 and Dr Janet WONG Yuen Ha 黃婉霞博士, Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine
‘Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Practice – an “eMART” Approach’

Distinguished Research Achievement Award

Professor ZHAO Guochun 趙國春教授, Department of Earth Sciences

Outstanding Researcher Award

Professor CHEN Zhiwei 陳志偉教授, Department of Microbiology
Professor George LIN Chu Sheng 林初昇教授, Department of Geography
Professor Anderson SHUM Ho Cheung 岑浩璋教授, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Outstanding Young Researcher Award

Dr Jasper CHAN Fuk Woo 陳福和醫生, Department of Microbiology
Dr HU Xiaoqing 胡曉晴博士, Department of Psychology
Dr HUANG Shiyang 黃詩楊博士, Faculty of Business and Economics
Dr Eric IP Chi Yeung 葉子暘博士, Department of Law
Dr Michael NI Yuxuan 倪宇軒醫生, School of Public Health
Dr ZHANG Zhiwen 張智文博士, Department of Mathematics

Outstanding Research Student Supervisor Award

Professor CHEN Zhiwei 陳志偉教授, Department of Microbiology
Professor Rainbow HO Tin Hung 何天虹教授, Department of Social Work and Social Administration

Knowledge Exchange Excellence Award

Dr Duangporn DUANGTHIP (Leader), Professor CHU Chun Hung 朱振雄教授, Professor Edward LO Chin Man 盧展民教授, Tam Wah-Ching Professor in Dental Science, and Professor Cynthia YIU Kar Yung 姚嘉榕教授, Faculty of Dentistry
‘Promoting Child Oral Health and Managing Tooth Decay in Preschool Children’

HKU Innovator Award

Professor ZHANG Tong 張彤教授, Department of Civil Engineering 


Faculty-specific awards have also been established to recognise outstanding achievements of academics in each Faculty. The presentation of Faculty-specific awards is arranged by the relevant Faculties.

Faculty Teaching Awards
Research Output Prize
Faculty Knowledge Exchange Award 

Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme 2020/21. 2020/21 無障礙網頁嘉許計劃