

HKU EXCELLENCE AWARDS PRESENTATION CEREMONY 2019

The University of Hong Kong requests the honour of your presence at the HKU Excellence Awards Presentation Ceremony

on Tuesday, October 20, 2020 at 5:00 p.m. in the Rayson Huang Theatre

Dr the Honourable Sir David LI Kwok Po, Pro-Chancellor will be the Guest of Honour

By invitation only



The University of Hong Kong believes that the talent and expertise of our academics and administrators are priceless assets. Every year, outstanding colleagues are presented with University teaching, research, knowledge exchange and professional vices awards for excellence and impact in their fields.

The HKU Excellence Awards are a salute to the exceptional and inspirational accomplishments of our colleagues and a celebration of the diverse range of disciplines and specialisations at the University.

Ms Alice LEE Suet Ching, Department of Law

UNIVERSITY DISTINGUISHED TEACHING AWARD

OUTSTANDING TEACHING AWARD

Individual Dr ANG Sze Wei, School of Humanities (Comparative Literature)

Professor Pauline CHIU, Department of Chemistry
Dr Brian CHUNG Hon Yin, Department of Paediatrics and Adolescent Medicine
Dr Caroline DiNGLE, School of Biological Sciences

Dr Vichy HO Wai Chi, School of Chinese Ms Julienne JEN, Department of Professional Legal Education

Professor Janny LEUNG Hiu Chi, Faculty of Arts; Dr Marco WAN Man Ho, Faculty of Law; Dr Daniel Charles MATTHEWS, Faculty of Law and Dr Anya Margaret ADAIR, Faculties of Arts and Law

EARLY CAREER TEACHING AWARD

Daisy CHEUNG Tin Muk, Department of Law Dr Benjamin Luke MOORHOUSE, Faculty of Education

TEACHING INNOVATION AWARD

Professor Wallace LAU Chak Sing, Dr Julie CHEN Yun, Professor Gilberto LEUNG Ka Kit, Dr George Lim TIPOE and Dr Gordon WONG Tin Chun, Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine Mr David LEE Seungwoo and Mr David Lorin BISHOP, Faculty of Business and Economics

Professor ZHAO Guochun, Department of Earth Sciences

MEMBER OF THE CHINESE ACADEMY OF SCIENCES

DISTINGUISHED RESEARCH ACHIEVEMENT AWARD Professor Ron HUI Shu Yuen, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

OUTSTANDING RESEARCH

Professor Ivan HUNG Fan Ngai, Departn Professor Edmund LAM Yin Mun, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

OUTSTANDING YOUNG RESEARCHER AWARD Dr David Michael BAKER, School of Biological Sciences

Dr CHAN Kwok Leung, Department of Mechanical Engineering Dr Sara KIM, Faculty of Business and Economics

OUTSTANDING RESEARCH STUDENT SUPERVISOR AWARD Professor CHING Wai Ki, Department of Mathematics Professor Kenneth WONG Kin Yip, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

KNOWLEDGE EXCHANGE EXCELLENCE AWARD

Professor CHEN Zhiwei, Department of Microbiology PROFESSIONAL SERVICES AWARD

Individual Ms Jo WONG Wai Yan, Faculty of Education

Team FinTech Ethics & Risks MOOC Team, Technology-Enriched Learning Initiative

